My First Post – What my page is about

Chandler Wysup- WSU Quidditch All-Star

Chandler Wysup- WSU Quidditch All-Star

My web page is going to be predominantly about my COM 210 assignments I. This is my first ever communications class so I want to center it around my career and progression as a student and what I am doing this semester in this class. Because this is the first website I’ve made before and the first time I have documented information about something that isn’t on personal social media sites like Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook, I think my cites content should be centered on my experiences.

Through social media it is easy to lose sight of the message that our posts and comments actually leave for a person reading it because a lot of the time people make a post it is mostly mindless and impulsive. Due to its virtual interface as opposed to a face-to-face interaction, the impression our posts and words have on someone may end up never getting back to us. It is both interesting and important that a huge part of this class is that we are expected to have people actively be aware of what we post and give us substantial insight or critiques on what we have done for either our web page, or for our assignments in the course. Fortunately for us new webpage owners, constructive criticism can be a very positive tool for bettering oneself.

I look forward to updating my web page and receiving feedback on my work throughout the course. Along with being my first communications class and web page, this course also offers the opportunity to make a portfolio of my work and I in a new subject and realm of my education career that we will cover in this class such as graphic design, editing, and other programs. It will be really helpful for me to receive feedback and input on what I’m doing and it will also be fun to make this page and my work about myself.

One thing that is frustrating about some aspects of education is that students are often times penalized for displaying character or lacking professionalism in their school work. Therefore, I’m going to embrace that this page is mine; for each post and assignment I’m going to integrate my personality and what I am interested in. Most likely you will see through my posts what my favorite things to do are, what food I like gorging my face with, what movies I like to watch, and so on. I’m looking forward to integrating my nerdy interests with my work and my first webpage.

Leave a Reply

